Musical Theatre



Davidson Community Players: The Pajama Game


Related Articles

( Thu., Jun. 20, 2013 - Sun., Jun. 30, 2013 )

Duke Family Performance Hall, Knobloch Campus Center, Davidson College, 207 Faculty Drive, Davidson, NC 28036

Program

The Pajama Game:  A musical with music and lyrics by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross. This Tony award-winning musical comedy is a bright and brassy love story set amidst labor strife in a pajama factory. In the midst of this ordeal, love blossoms between Babe, the grievance committee head, and Sid, the new factory superintendent. This popular show includes familiar tunes such as “Hey There,” “Steam Heat,” and “Hernando’s Hideaway.”

Cost

Adults $24; Seniors (65+) $22; Students (under 21) $12

More information

(704)892-7953
http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, June 21, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, June 28, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 29, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013 at 2:00 PM