Theatre



Davidson Community Players: Leading Ladies


Related Articles

( Thu., Jul. 18, 2013 - Sun., Jul. 28, 2013 )

Duke Family Performance Hall, Knobloch Campus Center, Davidson College, 207 Faculty Drive, Davidson, NC 28036

Program

Leading Ladies:  A comedy by Ken Ludwig.  Two actors find themselves so down on their luck that they are performing on the Moose Lodge circuit in the Amish country. When they hear that an elderly woman is about to die and leave her fortune to her two long lost nephews, they resolve to pass themselves off as her beloved relatives to get the cash. The trouble is they discover that her relatives aren't nephews, but nieces. Posing as the nieces, the guys continue with their scheme.

Cost

Adults $24; Seniors (65+) $22; Students (under 21) $12

More information

(704)892-7953
http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 19, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 21, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 26, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 27, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 28, 2013 at 2:00 PM