Theatre



Queen City Theatre Company: Les Liaisons Dangereuses


Related Articles

( Thu., Aug. 8, 2013 - Sat., Aug. 24, 2013 )

Duke Energy Theatre at Spirit Square, 345 North College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Program

Les Liasons Dangereuses:  By Christopher Hampton.  Directed by Glenn T. Griffin.  Merteuil and Valmont are rivals and lovers who enjoy using sex as a weapon and a game to humiliate and destroy. Bored, they form an alliance to use seduction as a game against two guiltless victims: the married and virtuous Tourvel, and the innocent school girl, Cecile. Before the summer is over a game will be played with wit and style, but the rules begin to change, and even the winner will suffer.  A modern exploration of decadent sexuality, morals and manipulations played out as the ultimate game of lust and revenge.  A web filled with deceit, lies and sexual manipulation.

Cost

$24-$22; Senior & Student tickets available.

More information

(704)372-1000
http://www.queencitytheatre.com/

Dates

  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 9, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 at 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 at 8:00 PM