Theatre



Sonorous Road Productions: Dry Powder


Related Articles

( Fri., May. 11, 2018 - Sun., May. 27, 2018 )

Sonorous Road Theatre, Royal Bakery Building, 3801 Hillsborough St., Suite 113, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

This gripping new dark comedy delves into the world of those who have the power to manipulate the American economy. Rick, a private equity firm president creates a PR nightmare when he throws himself an extravagant engagement party after forcing massive layoffs at his company.

Seth, one of Rick’s managing directors desperately attempts to rectify the situation by pursuing a luggage company ready to be taken to the next level. But Jenny, Seth’s ice-cold colleague at the firm, suggests a countermove that spells disaster for the “little guy.” Sarah Burgess’ engrossing play opens a window into the high-stakes world of high finance. It’s play or be played.

Cost

$20 - $16

More information

(919) 803-3798
http://www.sonorousroadrep.org

Dates

  • Friday, May 11, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 3:00 PM
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, May 25, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 3:00 PM