Children's Theatre, Musical Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Junie B. Jones, the Musical


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 15, 2019 - Sun., Feb. 24, 2019 )

Raleigh Little Theatre (Cantey V. Sutton Theatre), 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Sneak a peek into the Top-Secret Personal Beeswax Journal of the outspoken and lovable Junie B. Jones. It’s Junie B.’s first day of first grade, and things have changed: Junie’s friend, Lucille, doesn’t want to be her BFF anymore. Also, Junie has trouble reading the blackboard and she might need glasses. This is a delightful adaptation of Barbara Park’s best-selling books. They are brought to life in a genuinely comical musical.

Notes

Enjoy fresh milk and cookies after the Thursday, February 21st show provided by Insomnia Cookies.

On Saturday, March 2 at 1 pm, RLT will present a sensory-friendly performance of “Junie B.” Sensory-friendly seating is general admission allowing individuals extra space if needed. 

Cost

$

More information

(919) 821-3111
http://www.raleighlittletheatre.org

Series

2018-19 Acts of Courage

Dates

  • Friday, February 15, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 22, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 5:00 PM