Chamber Orchestra

Ciompi Quartet: Then I Knew ‘Twas Wind: Music for Flute, Viola, and Harp

( Tue., Jul. 10, 2018 )

Performed by Jonathan Bagg, viola; Laura Gilbert, flute; Stacey Shames, harp.

Doris Duke Center, 420 Anderson Street, Durham, NC 27708


Harald Genzmer: Trio

Toru Takemitsu: "And Then I Knew ‘Twas Wind"

Charles Koechlin: "Épitaphe de Jean Harlow"

Christopher Weiss: New Hampshire Sketches


Subscriptions are $60. Purchase subscription tickets beginning May 22. Single tickets are $25 General Public; $20 Non-Duke Students/Duke Employees; $10 Youth/Duke students. Purchase single tickets beginning June 5. Tickets may be purchased online at


$25 - $10

More information

(919) 684-4444


Ciompi Presents - Summer Chamber Music in Duke Gardens


  • Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 7:30 PM