Theatre



Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: Lizzie


Related Articles

( Thu., Jul. 26, 2018 - Sat., Aug. 18, 2018 )

Hadley Theater, Queens University, 2132 Radcliffe Ave., Charlotte, NC 28274

Program

On a sweltering summer morning in 1892, in a small New England city, a prominent businessman and his wife were brutally axed to death in their home.  Their daughter Lizzie Borden was the prime suspect. Lizzie’s trial was a coast-to –coast media sensation and her story has become an American legend. Lizzie is rage, sex, betrayal and bloody murder, featuring four female artists and a blistering rock score.

Notes

Pay What You Can Night: July 26, 7:30pm.

Preview: July 28, 8:00pm.

Cost

$50 - $14

More information

(704) 342-2251
http://www.atcharlotte.org

Dates

  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 3, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 10, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00 PM