Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: Ashe in Johannesburg


Related Articles

( Thu., Jan. 24, 2019 - Sun., Feb. 10, 2019 )

Performed by Burning Coal Theatre Company

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

This will be the world premiere of emerging playwright Hannah Benitez’ new work Ashe in Johannesburg about the African American tennis superstar Arthur Ashe. Jerome Davis, Burning Coal’s artistic director, will direct.

Notes

$25 Regular, $20 Senior Discount, $15 Student / Active Military Discount, $15 Group (per person), $15 Thursdays, $5 Student Rush

Cost

$25 - $5

More information

919.834.4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 8, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 2:00 PM