Theatre



Theatre Raleigh: Where Words Once Were


Related Articles

( Fri., Mar. 22, 2019 - Sun., Apr. 7, 2019 )

Kennedy Theatre at Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, 2 East South Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

Commissioned by the Kennedy Center in 2016, this award-winning play by is set in a dystopian time where language is rationed, a sentence can get you sentenced, and the silent are rising. The 70-minute show follows a young hero, Orhan, as he discovers the power of language, the value of friendship, and the cost of speaking your mind.

Notes

10am weekday matinees available for student group reservations only. Please contact education@theatreraleigh.com to reserve.

$15 adult, $10 child, $5 rate for groups of 8 or more. Available here.

Cost

$15 - $10

More information

919-832-9997
http://www.theatreraleigh.com

Series

Family Series

Dates

  • Friday, March 22, 2019 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 29, 2019 at 10:00 AM
  • Friday, March 29, 2019 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, April 5, 2019 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 2:00 PM