Theatre



Triad Stage: Two Trains Running


( Sun., Mar. 10, 2019 - Sun., Mar. 31, 2019 )

Triad Stage at The Pyrle Theater, 232 South Elm Street, Greensboro, NC 27401-2605

Program

Stand up for what’s right and experience the genius of August Wilson.  It’s 1969 in the Hill District of Pittsburgh.   The city plans big for what they call urban renewal but Memphis Lee’s diner stands in the way.   He and his customers fight for survival on the precipice of enormous change.  Discover what really matters in this slice of life masterpiece that digs deep into the heart of the American Dream.

Notes

Technically Talking: Tuesday, March 12 @ approx. 9:30 pm (immediately following 7:30 pm show)

InSight with Hilda Willis: Sunday, March 17 @ approx. 4:30 pm (immediately following 2 pm show)

Pay What You Can Nights: Tuesday, March 19 @ 7:30 pm, and Wednesday, March 20 @ 7:30 pm

PreText: Pre-show discussion Wednesday, March 20 @ 7:00 pm

PostScript: Post-show discussion Thursday, March 21 @ approx. 9:30 pm (immediately following 7:30 pm show)

Wine Tasting: Friday, March 22 @ 7:00 pm

Audio Description, ASL-Interpreted: March 30 @ 2:00 pm

Cost

$

Dates

  • Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 15, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 22, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 2:00 PM