Broadcast/Telecast/Webcast, Operetta

Burning Coal Theatre Company, North Carolina Opera: Lost Music from the Heart of Everything: a suffrage aria for Amelia Himes Walker

( Thu., Aug. 20, 2020 )

Performed by Ruth Margraff, music by Kamala Sankaram

Online, , , NC


Burning Coal Theatre Company in partnership with The League of Women Voters of Wake County and thirteen other theatre and/or opera companies from across central North Carolina is pleased to announce that it will present The 19th Amendment Project, a collection of short plays written by some of the most accomplished women and/or non-binary playwrights working today, writing about the passage of the 19th Amendment 100 years ago and its impact on our society.


Each of the short plays will be released virtually, one at a time, between August 17 - August 30, 2020.  Tickets to view each 10 minute play will be $2 or $25 for the entire 14 play cycle. The plays will all be available until September 30, 2020.


$20 - $2

More information

Tickets may be obtained by calling 919.834.4001 or visiting us at


The 19th Amendment Project


  • Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 12:00 PM