Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: I and You


Related Articles

Thu., Oct. 21, 2021 at 7:30 PM ( Thu., Oct. 7, 2021 - Sun., Oct. 24, 2021 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

I and You by Lauren Gunderson will be directed by London-based director Lucy Jane Atkinson. It concerns a young teenager, Caroline, who is housebound with a debilitating illness. Forced to stay home there in Raleigh, NC while the world spins ever on around her, she is growing increasingly bored, angry, and desperate; Then, a stranger calls. His name is Anthony. He is a young black kid from her school, a member of the basketball team and a star in the firmament of their high school’s galaxy of well-liked kids. And although she doesn’t know him, has never met him, he has brought Caroline a gift.

Cost

$25 general admission, $20 for seniors (65+), $15 (students, teachers, active military)

More information


http://www.burningcoal.org

Dates

  • Thursday, October 7, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 8, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 9, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 10, 2021 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 15, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 17, 2021 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 2:00 PM