Musical Theatre



Central Piedmont Community College (CPCC) Theatre: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat


Related Articles

( Fri., Jul. 9, 2021 - Sun., Jul. 25, 2021 )

Halton Theater, 1206 Elizabeth Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28204

Program

Andrew Lloyd Webber's staged musical, one of the most endearing shows of all time, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat is a reimagining of the Biblical story of Joseph, his father Jacob, eleven brothers, and his coat of many colors. Told entirely through song with the help of a main character Narrator, the musical follows preferred son Joseph. After being sold into slavery by his brothers, he ingratiates himself with Egyptian noble Potiphar, but ends up in jail after refusing the amorous advances of Potiphar’s wife. 

Notes

If you want to personally pick  your seat at the SunTrust Box office, BRING CASH and remember, they are only open Monday-Friday 10am-2pm as well as 1 hour before show times.

Tickets are $15 and $18; Employees of CPCC with I.D. $10; Free for Central Piedmont Students with ID
 

 

Cost

$18 - $15

More information

704.330.6534, Tickets available online.
http://ww.cpcc.edu/

Dates

  • Friday, July 9, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 10, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 11, 2021 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 16, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 18, 2021 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 23, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 24, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 25, 2021 at 2:30 PM